PDA

View Full Version : Cheap Alpine monitors



peppernick
23-05-2005, 07:39 PM
Is this guy genuine or what? He has pretty good feedback though.

Posted them in the wrong section though....

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=11557&item=5394773478&rd=1

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=11557&item=5394774449&rd=1

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=11557&item=5394774764&rd=1

scorcher
23-05-2005, 07:44 PM
They look like women's trousers to me :D

Think the seller must have hit the 'list next item in same category' button

His feedback does looks pretty good

Afif
23-05-2005, 07:58 PM
first off im not to sure how ebay works but if he did do what scorcher suggested wouldnt they all have the same details? (ie theres no different in the colour or material of the 'trousers')

Also says hes in the UK but says contact him if you want to buy for 500usd [hmm. This is the same for each item which he conveniantly has 2 of each.....

Another thought is i read somewhere that if it is a US headunit it will require the pac - swix to integrate with steering wheel controls since they dont have the remote slots or something along those lines. Also the fact their fm frequencies go up in different intervals which makes alot of stations in the uk untunable....

I like the look of the touch screen one. If its legit would be a nice deal :D.

DDX
23-05-2005, 11:54 PM
I would personally be cautious. Looking at his feedback, only 11 are from buyers and the majority of stuff he's sold has been for 99p

uberbmw
24-05-2005, 01:05 AM
All his other stuff has gone for like under £20! apart from a Nissan Micra, LOL

wouldnt mind that Alpine IVA-D900, myself, but noway get it from that dude. Check his Shipping = Free!

Shuriken
24-05-2005, 01:07 PM
Item removed :rolleyes:

Shuriken.

bm_man
24-05-2005, 02:52 PM
first off im not to sure how ebay works but if he did do what scorcher suggested wouldnt they all have the same details? (ie theres no different in the colour or material of the 'trousers')

Also says hes in the UK but says contact him if you want to buy for 500usd [hmm. This is the same for each item which he conveniantly has 2 of each.....

Another thought is i read somewhere that if it is a US headunit it will require the pac - swix to integrate with steering wheel controls since they dont have the remote slots or something along those lines. Also the fact their fm frequencies go up in different intervals which makes alot of stations in the uk untunable....

I like the look of the touch screen one. If its legit would be a nice deal :D.

We now have our very own Sherlock Afif!

BMW Flex
24-05-2005, 04:32 PM
Anyone on ebay who says 'contact me on a different email adress' has obviously hacked someones1 account (with good feedback)

SCAM!

if it feels too good to be tru then it prob is